Let It Be The Last Time

Let it be,
the last time;
Whispers He.
Let it be the last time.
He whispers.

The warmth of His
love;
The warmth of His
truth;
Humbling.
True love.
The high,
I never want to
come down from.
The place,
His place;
home.

Stay.
Please stay,
light.
Stay.
I need you,
always.
I am afraid of the dark.
Stay.

I hate my human nature;
I hate,
I hate,
I hate.
I hate the heart,
the heart deceives;
the heart desires.
Desires,
desires of human nature;
the heart deceives.

Let it be the last time.
I lie.
It wont be the last time.
I am mere flesh.

Fill me with spirit;
love,
patience;
Fill my cup.
The word;
the word fills my cup;
Let me be full.
Let me overcome.

Let it be the last time.

path of a Saint

Leave a Reply

