The Path Few Find

The path;
the path few find,
is the path I walk,
the path I walk, daily.
The daily walk;
the path,
is lonely.
The road less traveled.
The path few find.
The path few see.
I walk this same path
with all good intentions;
walking blindfolded,
I walk the path
in faith.
Is this faith in vain?
I get sidetracked.
I stumble; I fall;
I walk again-
the path that few find.
Life.
Life is on this path;
that’s why,
few will find it.
I’m walking,
walking the path,
I stumble.
I fall.
My soul grows wearier,
day, after day.
I wait.
I wait for life.
Life can be found;
it will be found;
on this path
that few find.
Help me find my way!
I stumble.
I fall.
Bruised, punched, abused
and alone;
I walk the path.
I get up.
I walk again.
The path is not understood,
by those walking
the other path.
That path…
…appears to be the better path;
but it is a pathway
leading nowhere.
At the end;
is the dead end,
of that pathway.
I stumble,
I fall,
on the path that few find.
I get up,
I walk again,
in faith.
I walk the path
that few find.

The path few find,
will make all the difference
in this world.
You can find the path;
the path that few find.
You just need to seek it…

…The path few find.

path of a Saint

#poetry

Leave a Reply

