The Crown

2 Timothy 4:8 – King James Version (KJV)

“Henceforth there is laid up for me a crown of righteousness, which the Lord, the righteous judge, shall give me at that day: and not to me only, but unto all them also that love his appearing.”

Lovers of truth,
love the truth.
The truth loves
those who keep it.
Loves of truth;
will you fight?
For your crown?
For the truth?
The one truth?

Taken away from this world.

I hear they all ask;
I hear they say.
“why am I here?”
“what is my purpose”

They look for truth,
in all the wrong places.
Truth isn’t found.
They look in the world.

Look beyond,
this world holds no truth.
This world has only lied;
The world.

We, the chosen few,
run away from the world.
For it lies,
we run towards the crown.
James 1:12

We run towards the crown;
we endure the race.
For the love of truth,
for the love of law.
For light.

The sheep are lost
O’ Shepherd, the sheep
are lost.
Help them.
Help me.
Help us.

The crown.
Run.
Pray for me.
Pray for my faith.

144,000
shall wear the crown.
144,000
shall be called;
His.

Get out of this world!
Yes you;
lover of the world;
lover of truth.
Step into truth –
step out of this world.

Leave behind the lie,
and all that you know.
Discover peace, freedom,
and truth.
Get out of this world.

Teachers, teach;
they teach the doctrinal
of men. Mere man.
THEY call it,
truth.
They lied.
The world lies.

Run,
Run;
Run…

Get out of this world
it lies to you;
run towards
The Crown.
Truth.

Run towards life.
Run;
Towards
The Crown.

path of a Saint

#poetry

Leave a Reply

