Mother of All Lies; My Mother lies.

My Mother,
she lies.
She lies,
my mother.
I tell the truth.
Abandoned.
Forgotten.
I am nothing.
She calls me a liar.
My Mother lies.
I tell the truth.
I am nothing,
I am lost;
I am evil.
Lies my Mother.
Weak.
Confused.
Seeking to hurt.
Me.
My Mother lies.

I cry…
let my tears,
fall.
Let the truth,
fall.
I am fallen.
Yet, I rise.
I miss my Mother;
My Mother who lies.
I long for her.
I need her;
as every child needs
their Mother.
She was once my great comfort,
a great comforter,
was my Mother.
My Mother lies.

Caught in the snare,
unawares;
My Mother lies.

Her once words of wisdom,
lost.
Her once honest nature,
snatched.
My Mother lies.

Mother.
It was your face I saw,
your face I sought.
It was your love I embraced,
your love I needed.
You betrayed me.
You ignored me.
You lied.

Why?

What did I do?

My Mother lies.
But…

I love her still.
My Mother lies.
My Father,
tells only the truth.
My Mother lies.

path of a Saint

#poetry

2 thoughts on “Mother of All Lies; My Mother lies.

Leave a Reply

